CERN Computer Security Training

Considering the security recommendations is basic step for improving the computer security at CERN. A next step is joining one of the technical or non-technical training courses provided by the Security Team in collaboration with the CERN Technical Training.

The full training catalogue of security courses can be found on CTA (Core Training Application).

Awareness Campaigns

Basic awareness presentations and posters are aimed at all CERN users, in particular newcomers. Depending on the audience, the presentations discuss general risks for CERN, past incidents and suitable solutions.

© OnGuard Online

Non-technical Training

"Non-technical" training courses are for the day-to-day computer users. They are short and compact, but filled with all essentials - you are strongly encouraged to attend them!

Technical Training

"Technical" training courses go deeper into the details, and currently cover the development of secure software and secure coding principles for various programming languages or paradigms like C/C++, Java, PHP, Web, Perl and Python.

Formation en sécurité informatique (CERN)

Prendre en compte les recommandations de sécurité est un premier pas pour améliorer la sécurité informatique du CERN. Le pas suivant est de participer à l’un des cours de formation, technique ou non-technique, proposés par l’équipe de sécurité informatique en collaboration avec la formation technique du CERN (« CERN Technical Training »).

Le catalogue complet des cours de formation en sécurité peut être trouvé sur CTA (Core Training Application).

Campagnes de sensibilisation

Ces présentations et posters basiques ont pour but de sensibiliser les utilisateurs du CERN, et en particulier les nouveaux arrivants. Suivant l’audience, les présentations ont pour sujet les risques généraux pour le CERN, les incidents passés et les solutions appropriées.

© OnGuard Online

Formation non-technique

Les cours de formation « non-techniques » sont pour toutes les personnes utilisant un ordinateur. Ils sont courts et condensés, mais contiennent l’essentiel – vous êtes fortement encouragé à y participer !

Formation technique

Les cours de formation « techniques » vont plus dans les détails, et traitent actuellement du développement de logiciels sécurisés et des principes de codage sécurisés pour différents langages de programmation ou paradigmes tels que C/C++, Java, PHP, Web, Perl et Python.